Valentine’s Day Mini Pies

Standard

I don’t really hate Valentine’s Day, but I always pretend that I do. I think there are some really cute Valentine’s stuff around. Some people just go a little overboard on the love fest. Here are some mini nutella/strawberry pies for you today, and they have hearts so they will be for Valentine’s day. I found multiple mini nutella pie pops on Pinterest, but this is my twist. I’ve made them a few times since the “snow-apocalypse” has started.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy ingredients were nutella, strawberry preserves, and gluten-free pie crust dough.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I rolled out the dough and used a cup to make circles.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I put nutella and strawberry preserves on top of the dough.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I added a top dough piece with a heart cut out. I pressed the edges together and then used a fork to seal them shut. I baked them on 350 for about 15 minutes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They were super yummy!

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY EVERYONE!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Mini Pies

Leave a Reply

