100 Year Anniversary

Standard

Today is the 100th anniversary of the church I attend. Technically yesterday marked 100 years, but today is for celebrating. I am proud to say that I have spent just over 1/4th of that time with them (my entire life). There is a special church service today, and in true southern church going fashion we are having a pot-luck lunch after the service. I of course wanted to contribute and be apart of this, but unfortunately, like I’ve mentioned before, I am really bad at cooking food. So, I baked for dessert. I followed the recipe here…Easy Lemon Cookies. They were in fact very easy to make. They are pretty delish if you like lemon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “100 Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

